I was a registered childminder for 20years looking after children birth-16years. Gave me great experience & knowledge of teaching children to progress in to getting ready for nursery & school. I also worked as head housekeeper to many high standard establishments, which included cooking, waitress, housekeeping duties, laundry, giving the best service insuring guests with memorable stays. I worked for Scotrail on the trains as trolly hostess, gaining excellent customer skills, selling food/drinks, great mental arithmetic, dealing with alsorts of situations, controlling stock, banking. Being incharge of carriages looking after all walks of life. A very responsible job to keep customers happy & safe. With all these job experiences I gained so much experience with the public, working with children & adults, meaning every job needed a PVG. My interests are swimming, hill walking, canoeing, my dog, boats, theatre, music, yoga, reading, photography, travelling, Enjoying life & laughing.

  • Vale of Leven - Alexandria / Renton / Balloch


  • Activities:
  • Youth Work, Sports/Outdoor Activities, Practical/DIY, Driving/Escorting, Charity Shops/Retail, Catering, Care/Support Worker, Campaigning/Lobbying, Advice/Information

  • Sectors:
  • Young People (12-25), Women's Groups, Refugees/Asylum Seekers, Museums/Galleries/Heritage, Local Community, Learning Disabilities, Health/Hospitals/Hospices, Gender/Sexuality, Ethnic Minorities, Environment, Elderly, Education/Literacy, Drugs/Alcohol, Children (0-11), Carers, Animals

My Resources

Karena has not added any resources yet

My Groups

Karena has not joined groups yet